My Top Twenty: Foods

I am one of those people who loves food. I try not to eat too much, especially of the unhealthy foods,  in effort to stay healthy. However, when  I was little, I used to conduct “food experiments” every day for lunch, trying to find out some new and tasty recipes, like bologna and chocolate syrup sandwiches with some sprinkles on top, or cinnamon scrambled eggs. None of the foods I ever experimented with were tested by any of my family members (wise choice!), and I usually didn’t end up liking the new recipe myself. Food can be my enemy, and recently I have been eating healthier and cutting out most processed foods, and even milk. But, no matter how much food I give up eating, here are my Top Twenty foods I can never resist!

20. Biscuits and gravy
19. Pancakes (especially chocolate chip pancakes!)
18. Fried chicken
17. The buns you get for free at the Texas Roadhouse
16. Lasagna
15. Bacon
16. Stuffed peppers
15. Pizza
14. Burgers
13. Tacos
12. Enchiladas
11. Beef and Broccoli (at a Chinese restaurant)
10. Tater Tots/ French Fries
9. Cookies
8. Brownies
7. Cake
6. Roasted chicken or turkey
5. Grapes
4. Jerky
3. Deer Chops
2. Elk Chops
1. Ice cream!! (especially freshly made)

Leave a Reply

