My Top Twenty: Things to Do

I love doing things, especially on a warm summer day. I don’t like being at home for extended lengths of time, wasting my day away watching TV or playing video games. I’m not saying I don’t do this sometimes, like on a cold day during bad weather, but when I have free time during a beautiful day, here are my ideal things to do.

20. Go for a walk up in the nearby cedars
19. Search the fields for old treasure
18. Give the dogs a bath, then watch how wild they are afterwards
17. Ride the 4-wheeler
16. Jump on the trampoline… well, until we broke it!
15. Try to get the highest pogo record in my family
14. Go to an amusement/theme park
13. Ride bikes into town, visiting stores and stopping for ice cream
12. Go to the park
11. Play badminton
10. Go Swimming
9. Spend the day in the mountains
8. Train my horse
7. Train my dogs
6. Wade in the streams and slower-moving rivers
5. Go fishing
4. Go hiking 
3. Go for long trail rides
2. Go Hunting
1. Do anything fun with my family, especially camping

Leave a Reply

