Cooking for an Enemy

Imagine you had the chance to cook for your enemy, and whatever you cooked for them, they had to eat at least half of what you put on their plate. What would you cook for them? Would it be something so delicious and incredible, that maybe you both wouldn’t think of each other as enemies? Or would you cook them up some nauseating recipe for something hardly edible?

If I had the chance to cook for an enemy (thankfully, I don’t really have an enemy at the moment), I would consider why they were my enemy before I made my decision on what I would cook for them. If it was because of something I had done that made them consider me a foe, I would make them something delectable, in hopes the feud between us would die out. I would figure out their favorite food, cook it for them, and hope for the best. If they still considered me an enemy, oh well… I tried!

On the other hand, If someone was my enemy because they had done something so wrong and so hurtful that it would cause me to have such malevolence towards them, I would probably decide on something different. Depending on how bad what had caused them to be my enemy was, I would think of something distasteful for them to eat. I wouldn’t feed them anything poisonous…No, no, that would be wrong. I would throw a bunch of random things in a bowl (and I mean things that wouldn’t make such a great combo), mix it all up, and serve them a heaping portion (because they have to eat at least half). I would mix things like frog legs, sushi, leftovers from last night’s dinner, yogurt that was about to expire, olives, pea soup, burnt eggs, a can of Spam and vienna sausages, and any other weird food to add to this strange dish. 

Hopefully, I never have to cook for an enemy!

 

Leave a Reply

