3 Books I’d Bring to a Deserted Island

photo: freysmiles.com

 

If I were to be abandoned on a deserted island with only three books, I would definitely try to choose them wisely. The first book I would choose would be a book telling what island plants were edible; I would need a way to survive. This book could help me find food, and would, hopefully, prevent me from starving to death. The second book I would choose would be Dracula; I would need something to good and interesting to read while I had some free time on the island. For my third book, I would bring an extremely thick book (such as the 4,032 page book by Agatha Christie, The complete Miss Marple) so I could use several of the pages as kindling for a fire. These are the three books I would bring if I were trapped on a deserted island. 

Leave a Reply

