If I Could Go Anywhere…

 

Chateau of Chillon on Lake Geneva.
Photo by: Forever Grand Vacation http://forevergrandvacation1.blogspot.com

If I was given a ticket to fly anywhere in the world, I would choose to fly to Switzerland. I think Switzerland would be such an amazing and beautiful country to visit. I would absolutely love to hike some of the trails they have throughout the beautiful Swiss mountains.  If I went to Switzerland, I would also like to try the different kinds of food they serve and sample Swiss chocolate.

 Local villages would also be very interesting to visit. In the Graubünden area, it is full of houses from as long ago as the 13th century, and people still inhabit these houses. The language they speak in this area is Romansh, and it is the only place in the world where this language is spoken. It would be so interesting and amazing to be able to visit old towns and walk the old shops. Walking through all the little shops is among my favorite things to do when I visit a new place.

As for the breathtaking scenery in Switzerland, I would like to visit Chateau of Chillon on Lake Geneva, Rhine Falls, Lake Zürich, Pilatus, and take a scenic train ride through several parts of the country. I think it would also be very fun to ski in Switzerland.
If I could go anywhere in the world, I would definitely choose Switzerland.

Leave a Reply

