Restaurant Review: The Palisades

On August 27th,  I dined at a delicious restaurant called The Palisades. Everything about this restaurant, from the decor to the food, was outstanding.

The service here was great, but did get a little slow as it got busier, which is understandable due to the fact it was around noon. The menu had a wide variety of options to choose from, and my decision was a half-pound buffalo burger with a side of curly fries. For my beverage, I had two crisp, refreshing glasses of draft root beer. It was by far the best draft root beer I have ever tasted. To be honest, it made store-bought root beer taste like it wasn’t even root beer.

About fifteen minutes after ordering, my food was brought to my table. The entree looked delicious! A half-pound buffalo burger topped with lettuce, onion, cheddar cheese, and ketchup on a kaiser bun with a side or hot, crispy curly fries sat on my plate. As usual, I ate the scrumptious curly fries first. These were some of the best fries served at a restaurant. When I finished off the last of the fries, I moved on to my buffalo burger. The burger was great, but it was more like a well-done burger compared to the medium-well I had asked for. The cheese was a delicious thick slice of real cheddar cheese, not a piece of individually wrapped, rubbery, this-is-made-from-oil slice of cheese. I could definitely tell the burger itself was real buffalo, and not some frozen pre-cooked or pre-shaped patty. The veggies were fresh and crisp, and the kaiser bun was lightly toasted to a slight crisp.

I chose this appetizing meal for my special birthday dinner, and I thought it was a good deal for the food I received. The burger itself was just under $9, but the high-quality, heavenly draft root beer, at $3 per glass, in my opinion was a little pricey.

I would definitely dine here again and I would be very likely to recommend The Palisades to a friend.

Leave a Reply

